Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Beet. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Martinlanigan3 13 days ago

Smoked Chili Duck Wings

Off the charts! Needs to be experienced !

Sharon 18 days ago

Chicken Burger

omg! This chicken burger is heaven on a bun. It is such a great combination of delicious and unique flavors! I am a foodie and cook at home but I have never had such a delicious chicken sandwich - a must try!

Maryellen 18 days ago

Chicken Burger

Super delicious. Quality fresh ingredients and great that there is a gluten free bun option. Great knowledgeable service!

Boat 23 days ago

Brioche Beignets

So, last Tuesday night, my husband and I were strolling downtown in search of something "sweet". I knew I had seen beignets on one of the menus in the Nantucket Restaurant Guide. (We are new to the island, so not familiar with everything Yet) But I couldn't remember where. So we just happened to be walking by the Beet and stopped to look at menu. Yay!!!!!! There they are, Beignets!!!!! They were hot, fresh, made to order!! They were Delicious!! Only disappointment was when they were all Gone..........We will definitely be back!! Thank you so much for having that amazing treat!

Magnumvi 29 days ago

After Tequila Sunrise Bowl

Where to begin?? This dish is perfect when you need a heartier breakfast or looking for a solid brunch staple. Love the flavors, the portion size is perfect, and it's healthy!

Cris072577 about 1 month ago

Sisig

I am a Filipino and I loved it! The food was delicious! Very true and authentic to the Pinoy taste... I also got the lechon and it was perfect! Can't wait to try all your other dishes...

Chelscann about 2 months ago

Lechon

Your food is Incredible! Who would've thought a bunch of fisherman would find they're favorites dishes at a place called "the Beet" haha. The boys couldn't get enough of your duck wing appetizer, lechon, sweet plantains, vegetable stir fry. In addition to how delicious breakfast was every time we went in, the beet strawberry shrub juice was a favorite of mine, avocado toast..... I think literally everything is amazing on the menu. It catered to my vegan lifestyle as well as hungry men and their love for meat. After we found this restaurant, we went here everyday until we headed back south with the boat. Great service, amazing owner and Chef, and the restaurant itself is very welcoming and comfortable to dine in. We will be back! Thanks again

Caraseal about 2 months ago

Kung Fu Fighter

The Kung Fu Fighter is fresh, delicious, and substantially size salad. I would highly recommend this salad as it is flavorful and dressed perfectly. This salad has Napa cabbage, romaine, red cabbage, hoisin chicken, edamame, jicama, radish, peas, cilantro and scallions, with crispy wontons, all topped with sesame ginger soy dressing that is absolutely amazing!

Charnsophie about 2 months ago

Smoked Chili Duck Wings

Run don't walk to this delightful and inviting spot with the most fabulous fresh and delicious food. Had the wings as a starter for dinner and they were incredible. Flavor is rich and sweet; they are a must.

Jmw01886 about 2 months ago

Smoked Salmon

I had the Smoked Salmon dish together with the Good Morning Bowl as my Brunch after eating dinner at The Beet the night before (loved it that much!). The more salty flavors of the Salmon with cream cheese, tomatoes, onion, cucumbers, and capers were a nice contrast to the sweetness of the breakfast fruit bowl. We have found our new favorite Breakfast / Lunch place in Nantucket!! Jeff and Mary

Jmw01886 about 2 months ago

The Hokey Pokey

The Hokey Pokey Bowl was just one of the wonderful dishes we tried for dinner (along with others!) and my wife and I loved sharing it! The Ahi tuna, sesame, brown rice, quinoa, spinach & seaweed saladcombined flavors of the carrots, celery, scallions, mushrooms, bagoong and the seasoning was fantastic. The glass noodles had a nice consistency, with the dish being bright and packed with flavor. It will be a dish we will come back for!

Mjhscarlett 2 months ago

Chicken Adobo

This meal was phenomenal in both both flavor and price! An extremely affordable and delicious option. The chicken was tender and smoky and the vegetables were fresh and flavorful. I am a big fan of the flavor the cilantro added but it is on the stem, so if you don't like cilantro it is super easy to avoid. 5 stars!

Catherinenicolerobinson 2 months ago

The Hokey Pokey

The owners of the Beet have the right idea. I ordered the Hokey Pokey ahi tuna bowl and I was thoroughly impressed with both the quality and quantity of the food. The tuna is perfectly buttery, the rice, quinoa, and sesame seeds nutty, and then the subtle kick of the jalapeno. I'm impressed by how unique the menu is, truly unlike anything I've seen on Nantucket. Not only is this food delicious, it leaves me feeling healthy, happy, and satisfied. Now that summer is over, I'm so excited for when you bring out the soups :). You have a customer for life!

Taylorhilst 2 months ago

The Beet Goes On

Everything is SO delicious and extremely friendly service. Definitely get The Beet Goes on, it's incredible! Very happy to have a great new place on Nantucket.

Juliakehoe 2 months ago

Vegetable Stir Fry

It was spectacular! Healthy, filling and different. The vegetables were cooked perfectly! Loved it.

Brittany 3 months ago

The Breakfast Club

We come by every Saturday for the breakfast club. The egg is always cooked to perfection with smoky, crispy bacon. Our favorite breakfast sandwich!!

Caroline 3 months ago

Beet and Strawberry Shrub

The most refreshing drink of the Summer 2019!

Gillianawalsh 3 months ago

El Mariachi

We love The Beet! My kids love the grilled cheese and the perfect portion of delish fries, they also love the beet box and I am obsessed with creating my own salad with the freshest ingredients and fantastic dressing choices. This place is a staple for us and we are so happy they are in town.

Nantucketmom 3 months ago

Chicken Burger

I have had almost everything on the menu and all of it is absolutely delicious! Service is excellent and food is consistently great. I send everyone there!

Nancyknits 18 days ago

Brioche Beignets

Warm & melt in your mouth delicious! The portion is also quite generous. Definitely will order again when I'm feeling self indulgent or in need of a warm, comforting treat.

Maryellen 18 days ago

The Breakfast Club

Fresh, clean take on an egg sandwich. Super accommodating as I get egg whites and a gluten free bun. Delicious!

Cooneykel 23 days ago

Kung Fu Fighter

This is a delectable dish..crunchy lettuce, edamame, other healthy tidbits, wonton strips with minced chicken in Hoisin sauce! pair with Beet limeade!

David 24 days ago

Kung Fu Fighter

Delicious HUGE salad with an addictive crunch and tons of chicken. It is enough for 2 meals. Be warned the chicken is marinated in a sweet sauce and the dressing is also very sweet. Be warned: this is not a salad for someone on a low carb diet.

Brent about 1 month ago

The Beet Goes On

Actually I've had a lot of these dishes and they are all fantastic - fresh, healthy, high quality and easy to order online. And dinner is the best! A wonderful addition to the ack food scene

Lisalothian about 1 month ago

Smoked Salmon

By far, best Lox and CC on a bagel I've ever had. I think about it all the time!!! The staff is so friendly and helpful! It is a joy whenever I walk through the door!!! Such a great addition to the ACK food scene. Want to try the Filipino food for dinner one of these nights.

Mullallyland about 2 months ago

Mechado

Best meal I have had on Nantucket for a long time. Service was excellent with a thorough run down of the menu from the lovely wait staff. Food was delicious and they serve a lovely sparkling Rose. I've been back since ( Veggie stir fry also delicious)and I have been sending everyone your way.

Perfect0ne23 about 2 months ago

Chicken Adobo

Finally a restaurant on Nantucket with Filipino dishes. Definitely does not disappoint. The chicken adobo is amazing and so flavorful. Definitely something you want to try!

Annaogden01 about 2 months ago

The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club is legitimately the breakfast sandwich of my dreams made reality! The combo of amazing bread, out of this world bacon and a delicious aioli makes this egg sandwich my favorite of all time! Thank you for creating this!!

Jmw01886 about 2 months ago

Good Morning Bowl

Oh my goodness! This breakfast bowl was absolutely beautiful in it's presentation and the combination of the yogurt, granola, assorted berries, and honey was so refreshing and delicious. The mint was a wonderful accent to the dish. Loved it! Jeff & Mary

Jmw01886 about 2 months ago

Sotanghon

We come to Nantucket annually and have eaten in many restaurants across the islander the years. So many menus look essentially the same, but The Beet proved to be a wonderfully-refreshing change and a great dining experience. Amy (owner) was so friendly and informative regarding the menu and her recommendations were spot on! Just recently opening their restaurant for dinner service is a real bonus for Nantucket dining! The Sotanghon was just one of the dishes we tried for dinner and my wife was in for a real treat! The combined flavors of the carrots, celery, scallions, mushrooms, bagoong and the seasoning was fantastic. The glass noodles had a nice consistency, with the dish being bright and packed with flavor. It will be a dish we will come back for! Jeff & Mary

Nmsylvia 2 months ago

The Hokey Pokey

Such a yummy dish. Tons of different flavors all in one dish. The tuna was incredibly fresh and delicately prepared.

Pollywollysuperdolly 2 months ago

Kung Fu Fighter

A salad that hits every complimentary flavor! So tasty and hearty. It's got crunch, color and you just feel good after eating it! Adding to that.....the staff could not be more friendly. I've been back and will be back again!😊

Caroline 2 months ago

Chicken Adobo

What an amazing burst of flavor, I loved the crispy chicken and the freshness of the dish . You hit a home run here !

Caroline 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

These sweet potatoe fries are the best crispy, crunchy with just the right salt

Smithnpd 3 months ago

Avocado

My wife had the avacado toast. Excellent. I loved the conventional scrambled and bacon with toast.good food, friendly, and hugs from the owner. Can't top that, and open all year.

Julie 3 months ago

Pickled Veg

The Avocado Toast & The Pickled Veg are two of my favorites at The Beet... can't forget the DELICIOUS Beignets (duh! SO SO Good) and the iced tea is perfect.

Mousema 3 months ago

The Beet Goes On

I added lobster to this salad and it was fabulous! I loved the quinoa and the dressing was delicious.

Limasierra12 4 months ago

Chicken Burger

This isn't your ordinary small pre-formed, bland patty that you get from the store. It's very flavorful and the veggie accompaniments, herby aioli, and perfectly grilled bun take it to the next level!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA