Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Beet. We'd love to have your feedback!

Nantucket

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Beet and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Toya about 1 month ago

Korean BBQ Quesadilla

We ordered the Korean BBQ Quesadilla, beignets, and coffee. All were phenomenal and plenty of food for two. The customer service was fantastic. We'll definitely return when we visit the island again.

Lyle about 2 months ago

'Free Bird' Roasted Chicken Dinner Salad

THis is the best food on the island—incredibly healthy, clean with the most amazing seasonings of fresh and dried herbs—no chef has a better flavor palate. The chicken lettuce wraps, the dumplings, the beef or chicken dinner salads, the after-tequila sunrise bowls, the duck legs—all are top notch—don't waste your time anywhere else

Jmw01886 2 months ago

Let.Us.Rap.

The Let.Us.Rap with the hoisin chicken, roasted mushrooms, herbs & crispy shallots was "wonderful". The lettuce was fresh and the combination of the ingredients did not disappoint!! It was also so refreshing to be able to eat outdoors and Amy and her team did a wonderful job creating a comfortable and eye-pleasing atmosphere with the tables and the planters! Our server was wonderful and so informative about the menu. Every time we visit the island, we always make it to The Beet as it is one of our favorite places to dine! Jeff & Mary Weix

Chandra 2 months ago

Thai-Dye

Fresh, delicious and friendly service Great wine selections perfect afternoon lunch spot downtown if you are in search of quality food with great flavor. Such a nice addition to Nantucket

Selina 3 months ago

Brioche Beignets

These gems are the things that dreams are made of, sugar, spice and everything nice! Get some from now and some for later!

Caitlin 4 months ago

Korean BBQ Quesadilla

This Quesadilla is amazing! It's made in a delicious scallion pancake. They will even omit the cheese if needed. Highly recommended! Also excellent service.

Claire 4 months ago

Avocado

Whatever secret ingredient magic in on this avo toast makes it the best, so delicious.

Claire 4 months ago

After Tequila Sunrise (until 4pm only)

The ingredients are so fresh, this is so tasty for breakfast or lunch!

Victoriaannecordner 4 months ago

Dumplings

The Hulk-the best salad bowl I've had all summer! Not too big or too small. The flavors and dressing tasted fabulous. Broccoli was perfect. Loved, loved, loved.

Christian 4 months ago

Chicken Burger

So much more than a typical chicken burger. Juicy, savory, balanced nicely by the pickles and slaw! Definitely worth coming back for!

Stacey 4 months ago

Acai Bowl

Perfect to start your day or when you need a mid afternoon refresh and pick me up. The acai and yogurt blend is a perfect match of tart and sweet and the granola adds the texture and crunch. Love this one anytime <3

Kelleydoldmcdonald 5 months ago

Thai-Dye

The best salad with an amazing combination of flavors! You must try it to understand!

Randy 6 months ago

The Hokey Pokey

We both loved the dish. Big pieces of tuna. Delicious. We cannot wait to have it again.

Meg 6 months ago

After Tequila Sunrise (until 4pm only)

Love this bowl and everything we have had from The Beet. Everything is fresh and everyone is so kind. I highly recommend.

Perkie87 6 months ago

Chicken Burger

Hands down the best Chicken burger I have ever had! The flavor combos, the moistness of the burgers, even down to the homemade pickles and delicious bun! I could eat this Chicken Burger every single day!

Carriemackie02 6 months ago

The Breakfast Club

Best breakfast sandwich on the island! I love their online ordering system- makes it so easy to order for a group before a boatride!

Paul 7 months ago

Kung Fu Fighter

It was simply the best salad we have ever had. We are also thankful that you are open during these hard times.

Ecinaj02584 8 months ago

Chicken Burger

The Chicken burger was delish! So flavorful, juicy, the homemade pickles and sauces added so many layers of flavor. Very generous size! Will definitely order again.

John 9 months ago

After Tequila Sunrise (until 4pm only)

I think I've had just about everything on the menu at this point. I am a HUGE fan of the Beet and what they have brought to Nantucket. The name of this is perfect. This is a hearty, nutritious and delicious menu item that I have a lot.

Litchester 9 months ago

Miso HOT

Highly recommend this when if you need a noodle fix. A perfect soup for me. If you give it a try, I think you will agree.

Julia about 1 month ago

Dumplings

Order it!! 😋

Shawn about 2 months ago

Korean BBQ Quesadilla

bangin' 🔥🔥 one of my favorites of the season

Patricia 2 months ago

Bistro Steak Dinner Salad

We shared a few different things for dinner this evening: spiced chili duck wings / dumplings to start, steak dinner salad and Korean bbq quesadilla for the main course and split an order of beignets for dessert... everything was fresh, flavorful & so delicious! The entire meal was such a treat, from start to finish— we look forward to returning very soon!!!

Kimberly 2 months ago

Chicken Burger

Tried my first Chicken Burger today. Super juicy and flavorful. I would most certainly have to get that again!

Selina 3 months ago

After Tequila Sunrise (until 4pm only)

While I did in fact order the Tequila Sunrise Bowl, I personally didn't eat it. This review is more for the owner Amy who GREATLY helped me with getting a food order to my brother docked in the Boat Basin! I called from FL and you all were my last hope to get a meal to him for his birthday! I wish I had called you first as I was randomly google searching and calling restaurants there. I CANNOT thank you enough Amy for helping me get this delivered to him but for also being understanding of my long distance situation! You have saved his birthday! Thank you! Selina Sites 407-432-0249

Jla 4 months ago

Cookies

Omg big melt in your mouth cookies - the best (did I mention big??)!!

Claire 4 months ago

Brioche Beignets

Cannot get enough, the best sweet treat on island!

Rwilsonteacher8 4 months ago

Brioche Beignets

The BEST ever!

Christian 4 months ago

Korean BBQ Quesadilla

Get this and then get another one for the road. It's that good

Christian 4 months ago

Beet and Strawberry Shrub

Great summer drink. Not too sweet, not too sour, slightly beet-y, 100% refreshing

Ajwaid1995 4 months ago

The Hulk

Loving brussels sprouts I had to try this one and it did not disappoint everything in the dish was like a supporting character to the perfect charred sprouts. High marks from this vegetarian for this dish come on carnivores you will never miss the meat give this one a must try!

Shelbydepry 6 months ago

The Hokey Pokey

I had The Hokey Pokey for lunch today and it was excellent! I was craving pokey and a friend recommend The Beet. I thought the bowl still looked beautiful even though I had it to-go. And the taste was superb, it was slightly sweet with with notes of umani. Just what I wanted. I will be back for more.

Holly 6 months ago

Thai-Dye

Amazing flavors and so satisfying! Could eat this one every day!

Eva Maria F 6 months ago

Chicken Burger

Deeelicious!

Kmwhite25 6 months ago

Kung Fu Fighter

Fantastic experience! Four of us ordered take out lunch today and everyone loved their food! I had the Kung Fu salad. It was so fresh, healthy and delicious. Thank you for offering this great option during a time when our take out meals are the only thing we look forward to, ha ha!

Wkopelman 7 months ago

The Breakfast Club

The breakfast club was billed to me as one of the best breakfast sandwhiches someone ever ate, so naturally my expectations were high. When I received it I could tell immediately that a great deal of thought was put into the layers...it has the classic egg, meat, cheese combination but the bacon is perfectly cut and cooked, the Gruyere cheese is even and nicely paired, the egg has a light orange yolk as it should. The two distinguishing markers that seperate this sandwich from competitors is the farm fresh arugula and the exceptionally flavorful onion marmalade which provide the perfect sweet compliments to the saltiness of the bacon and cheese. The rations are exact; the bun is just enough starch. This is a perfect sandwich indeed.

Vakareja 7 months ago

Chicken Burger

Greatest chicken burger! Very healthy and delicious

Ecinaj02584 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

Yum-Yummy. A delicious twist on a new favorite. Light flavorful & filling. I will be back again & again.

Susan 9 months ago

Crispy Monkfish

Had a great dinner with friends while sampling many dishes with unique flavors and flair....Yum!

Heather 9 months ago

The Hulk

My mouth is watering just thinking about it! The brussel sprouts and kale give this bowl a wonderful crunch which balances so well with the creamy caesar and green rice. The portion sizes here are excellent - you never leave hungry! If anything you have left overs :) This is my favorite healthy lunch spot on island!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA